Welcome, Friends!

Since I started this site 6 years ago in 2010 I have had many life changes!    The passing of my dear husband, Joe, in 2013 resulted in  my moving from Vermont (where we had been happily living for 21 years) to the West Coast where I was born and raised.

All three of my children and many of my grandchildren and great-grandchildren live here in the West.   I first moved to an apartment in King City, Oregon where I spent about 2 years…and then decided to move closer to my youngest daughter in Vancouver, WA.   She will be the one to help me across the street when I need help (!!!!) as my son lives in California and my older daughter lives up in northern Washington.   🙂

My rug hooking is still one of my greatest joys and it certainly helped me through a difficult period of grief.   Joe really enjoyed my work and I did several pieces during my time in Oregon that were dedicated to him.   Our cat. Cassie, came with me when I moved and even though she was getting on in years, I had her to comfort me until she was almost 18 years old.

Now I do really live in a little cottage home in Vancouver!   I enjoy decorating it, doing a bit of gardening and being close to family.   I feel greatly blessed and now have some rug hooking friends here to share the fun of this art/craft with me.

I moved into the cottage in the Autumn of 2015 and simply left the paint colours as they were.   As I have a bit of work done on the place, I’ll change the paint to suit me as we go along.   Since I am using pinks, greens, yellows and creams to decorate…and my own rug hooking here and there, I decided to hook the little piece below to put above the back kitchen door.   Just a bit of fun!

On this Blog, I’ll talk about my home, rug hooking and anything else I am up to these days!   Thanks for visiting!   Sunnie   🙂

LittleTT10cc

 

Leave a comment